Local bookshops reopening from 9 November 2020 - UPDATE

Welsh Books Council

Local bookshops reopening from 9 November 2020 - UPDATE - 11 November 2020

Following the short lockdown in Wales, bookshops here have been able to reopen their doors from Monday 9 November 2020, with special measures in place to ensure a safe space for customers.

Alongside their High Street businesses, independent booksellers across Wales continue to take orders online, over the phone or click-and-collect.

If you’re doing your Christmas shopping or just want to curl up with a good book, they’ve got a fabulous selection of titles to choose from. They also offer a unique personal service and great advice on what to buy.

We’ve listed below the contact details for independent bookshops across Wales or you can click on our interacive map to find your local bookshop:

https://maphub.net/CyngorLlyfrauCymru/map

If you’re a bookseller in Wales and would like to add or update your details, please e-mail: post@books.wales

Awen Meirion, Y Bala – www.awenmeirion.com / @AwenMeirion / www.facebook.com/awenmeirion / siop@awenmeirion.com / 01678 520658

Awen Menai, Menai Bridge  –  www.facebook.com/awen.menai  /  https://arystrydfawr.co.uk  /  awenmenai@gmail.com  / 01248 715532

Awen Teifi, Cardigan  –  www.awenteifi.com /  www.facebook.com/Awen-Teifi  /  archeb@awenteifi.com  /  awen.teifi@btconnect.com / 01239 621370

Book-ish, Crickhowell  –  www.bookish.co.uk  /  @Bookishcrick / 01873 811 256 /  info@book-ish.co.uk

Booka Books, Oswestry - Shop in England so service as usual   /  www.bookabookshop.co.uk

Browsers Bookshop, Porthmadog  –  www.browsersbook.shop  / 01766 512066 / 07919 410678 /  ben.cowper@btconnect.com  / Facebook: Browsersbookshop / Instagram @browsersbookshopporthmadog

Burway Books, Church Stretton  –  Shop in England so service as usual  www.burwaybooks.co.uk  / Twitter - @BurwayBooks / Instagram - burwaybooks / 01694 723388

Bys a Bawd, Llanrwst  –  https://www.bysabawd.cymru /  berry@bysabawd.cymru / 01492 641329 / Facebook: Siop Bys a Bawd Llanrwst

Caban, Cardiff   –  siopcabancanna@gmail.com / 02920 342223

Cant a Mil, Cardiff  –  www.cantamil.com  /  @siopcantamil /  jo@cantamil.com  / 02920 212474  Shop open from Tuesday to Saturday between 9.30-5.00  Please see website - open 24/7 and postal delivery available too.

Chepstow Books, Chepstow  – We have relaunched our website  www.chesptowbooks.co.ukshop@chepstowbooks.co.uk / 01291 625011 / Facebook: Chepstow Books & Gifts / Twitter @chepstowbooks

Cofion Cynnes, Ystradgynlais  –  Cynthia.davis@talktalk.net  / 01639 849581 

College Street Books, Rhydaman  –  07434 975578 /  www.facebook.com/CollegeStreetBooks  

Courtyard Books, Llangollen -  courtyardbooksllangollen@gmail.com  / 07966 250275  / Facebook: courtyardbooksllangollen

Cover to Cover, Mumbles  –  www.cover-to-cover.co.uk  /  sales@cover-to-cover.co.uk   /  https://twitter.com/CovertoCoverUK  / 01792 366363

Cowbridge Books, Cowbridge  –  cowbridgebookshop@btconnect.co.uk  / https://www.facebook.com/thecowbridgebookshop/  01446 775105

Croeso Cynnes (T-Hwnt), Carmarthen –  croesocynnes@outlook.com / 01267 231133 / 07976 234176 / www.facebook.com/CroesoCynnes  / Instagram @CofionCynnes

Cwpwrdd Cornel, Llangefni  –  dylanmorgan28@gmail.com / 01248 750218 / 07391 814235

Cwtsh, Pontyberem  –  www.facebook.com/YCwtsh / post@y-cwtsh.co.uk / 01269 871300

Cyfoes, Rhydaman  –  www.facebook.com/Cyfoes  /  eleribowen@cyfoes.cymru / 01269 595777

Eaves and Lord BookshopSHOP CLOSED UNTIL 9-11-20   Montgomery – 01686 668918 /  Barrylord1965@btinternet.com  

Elfair, Rhuthun  – 07976 981490 / 01824 702575 /  elfair@boyns.cymru  / Facebook: Siop Elfair / Instagram @siopelfair 

Ffab, Llandysul  –  www.ffabcymru.co.uk  /  post@ffabcymru.co.uk  / 01559 362060

Great Oak Bookshop, Llanidloes  –  https://greatoakbooks.co.uk  /  https://www.facebook.com/TheGreatOakBookshop  / 01686 412959 or via website Contact Form or Facebook message

Griffin Books, Penarth  –  www.griffinbooks.co.uk  /  info@griffinbooks.co.uk  / 02020 706455  / Facebook: Griffin Books / Instragram @griffinbooksUK / Twitter @griffinbooksUK

Giggles, Barry  –  www.facebook.com/Giggles-Barry-479792188748220  /  jillmathews56@gmail.com / 01446 734866

Gwisgo, Aberaeron  –  www.gwisgobookworm.co.uk  /  info@gwisgobookworm.co.uk  /  www.facebook.com/GwisgoBookworm / 01545 238282

Hintons, Conwy  –  @hintons.conwy / 01492 582212  /  jenny@hintonsofconwy.co.uk

Igam Ogam, Llandeilo  –  www.igamogamgifts.co.uk  / 01558 822698  /  igamogam103@gmail.com  / www.facebook.com/IgamOgam

Inc, Aberystwyth  –  https://www.facebook.com/Siop-Inc-121059026497  /  mail@siopinc.com  / 01970 626200 / 07834957158 /

Llên Llŷn, Pwllheli  –  01758 612907 /  llenllyn@btconnect.com  / Facebook: Llên Llŷn Llyfrau a Recordiau

Llyfrau’r Enfys, Merthyr Tydfil  –   Vikki.marsh@sky.com / 01685 722176  / Facebook @llyfraurenfys

Na Nog, Caernarfon  –  facebook.com/SiopNanog   / Instagram – siop_nanog / Twitter - @SiopNanog 01286 676946 /  Bethan@na-nog.com 

Narberth Museum Bookshop, Narberth  –   www.narberthmuseum.co.uk  / 01834 861719

No 1 High St, Newtown  –  www.no1highstreet.co.uk  / 07866259710 

Palas Print, Caernarfon  –   www.palasprint.com / @PalasPrint /  eirian@palasprint.com / 01286 674631

Paned o Gê, Cardiff -  www.paned-o-ge.cymru /  info@paned-o-ge.waleswww.twitter.com/panedoge /  https://instagram.com/panedoge

Pen’rallt Gallery Bookshop, Machynlleth  –  www.penralltgallerybookshop.co.uk  /  penralltbooks@gmail.com  / 01654 700559

Pethe Powys, Welshpool  –  SHOP CLOSED UNTIL 9-11-20  Facebook - Pethe Powys / 01938 554540 /  post@pethepowys.co.uk 

Poetry Bookshop, Hay-on-Wye –  info@poetrybookshop.co.uk / 01497 821812

The Rossiter Books Team,  www.rossiterbooks.co.uk  /  iloveit@rossiterbooks.co.uk /  ross@rossiterbooks.co.uk / 01989 564464  / Facebook: Rossiter Books / Twitter: Rossiterbooks / Instagram @Rossiter_books

Seaways, Fishguard  –  SHOP CLOSED UNTIL 9-11-20 Seawaysorders@gmail.com  / 01348 873433 /  seawaysbooks@gmail.com

Siop Clwyd, Denbigh  –  www.facebook.com/Siop-Clwyd-468077820051483  /  siopclwyd@yahoo.co.uk / 01745 813431

Siop Cwlwm, Oswestry  –  Shop in England so service as usual  www.siopcwlwm.co.uk  / 07814 033759 /  post@siopcwlwm.co.uk 

Siop Dewi, Penrhyndeudraeth -   dewi11@btconnect.com / 01766 770266

Siop Eifionydd, Porthmadog –  siopeifionydd@hotmail.com / 01766 514045  / 07496 134845

Siop Lyfrau Lewis, Llandudno  –  www.facebook.com/sioplewis  /  www.sioplewis.cymru  / @sioplewis /  helo@sioplewis.com  / 01492 877770

Siop Lyfrau’r Hen Bost, Blaenau Ffestiniog  –   henbost.blaenau@gmail.com / 01766 831802

Siop Ogwen, Bethesda  – @siopogwen / https://www.facebook.com/siopogwen  / siop@ogwen.org / 01248 208485

Siop y Pentan, Carmarthen –  busnes@ypentan.co.uk / 01267 253044  / 07951 610278 / www.facebook.com/SiopyPentan  / Instagram: Siopypentan

Siop y Pethe, Aberystwyth  –  www.siopypethe.cymru  / post@siopypethe.cymru  / 01970 617120 

Siop Tŷ Tawe, Swansea  –  SHOP CLOSED UNTIL 8-11-20  https://www.facebook.com/Ysioptytawe /   siop@sioptytawe.co.uk / 01792456856

Siop Sian, Crymych  –  https://www.facebook.com/SiopSian/  / steph_ellen@hotmail.co.uk / 01239 831230

Siop y Siswrn, Mold  – 01352 753200 / siopysiswrn@aol.com  / Facebook - Siop Y Siswrn / www.siopysiswrn.com  

Siop Siwan, Wrexham  – https://www.facebook.com/siopsiwan/  / Email tecstiliausiwmai@outlook.com  / 07375 653387

Siop y Smotyn Du, Lampeter – Tel 01570 422587

Tenby Bookshop, Tenby – https://www.facebook.com/tenbybookshop  / 01834 843514 /  tenbybookshop@aol.com 

The Bookshop, Mold -  https://www.mold-bookshop.co.uk / Shop open from Tuesday to Saturday between 9.00-5.00pm

The Hours, Brecon –  www.thehoursbrecon.co.uk  /  thehours@btinternet.com / 01874 622800

Tŷ’r Gwrhyd, Pontardawe –  SHOP CAN ACCEPT ORDERS BUT CUSTOMERS NOT ABLE TO COLLECT UNTIL AFTER THE LOCKDOWN  www.facebook.com/Tyrgwrhyd   / 07990 153730 / 01639 763818 /  post@gwrhyd.cymru 

Verzon Bookshop Gallery, Llandrindod Wells –  www.facebook.com/VerzonBookshopGallery  /  jorice2003@yahoo.com / 01597 825171

Victoria Bookshop, Haverfordwest  –  https://www.facebook.com/VictoriaBookshop  / 01437 762750 (mornings only) /  mail@victoriabookshop.co.uk 

Y Felin, Cardiff  –  Shan@siopyfelin.co.uk  / 02920 692999 /  shani.williams@live.co.uk  /  Facebook: Siopyfelin / Twitter @siopyfelin / Instagram @y_felin

Ystwyth Books, Aberystwyth  – 01970 639479 / 07590 764115 /  www.facebook.com/YstwythBooksystwyth.books@btconnect.com

 

Back to News List