Local bookshops arrangements - UPDATE - February 2021

Welsh Books Council

Local bookshops arrangements - UPDATE - February 2021 - 04 February 2021

Independent booksellers across Wales continue to take orders online, over the phone or click-and-collect.

If you just want to curl up with a good book, our booksellers have got a fabulous selection of titles to choose from. They also offer a unique personal service and great advice on what to buy.

We’ve listed below the contact details for independent bookshops across Wales or you can click on our interacive map to find your local bookshop:

https://maphub.net/CyngorLlyfrauCymru/map

If you’re a bookseller in Wales and would like to add or update your details, please e-mail: post@books.wales

Awen Meirion, Y Bala – www.awenmeirion.com / @AwenMeirion / www.facebook.com/awenmeirion / siop@awenmeirion.com / 01678 520658

Awen Menai, Menai Bridge – www.facebook.com/awen.menai / https://arystrydfawr.co.uk / awenmenai@gmail.com  / 01248 715532

Awen Teifi, Cardigan  –  www.awenteifi.com /  www.facebook.com/Awen-Teifi  /  archeb@awenteifi.com  /  awen.teifi@btconnect.com / 01239 621370

Book-ish, Crickhowell  –  www.bookish.co.uk  /  @Bookishcrick / 01873 811 256 /  info@book-ish.co.uk

Booka Books, Oswestry - Click and Collect / Postal service available /  www.bookabookshop.co.uk

Browsers Bookshop, Porthmadog  –  www.browsersbook.shop  / 01766 512066 / 07919 410678 /  ben.cowper@btconnect.com  / Facebook: Browsersbookshop / Instagram @browsersbookshopporthmadog

Burway Books, Church Stretton  –  Click and Collect / Home Delivery / Postal Service available / www.burwaybooks.co.uk  / Twitter - @BurwayBooks / Instagram - burwaybooks / 01694 723388

Bys a Bawd, Llanrwst  –  https://www.bysabawd.cymru /  berry@bysabawd.cymru / 01492 641329 / Facebook: Siop Bys a Bawd Llanrwst Click and Collect service available and customers can email, phone or put an order in through the door.

Caban, Cardiff   –  siopcabancanna@gmail.com / 02920 342223

Cant a Mil, Cardiff  –  www.cantamil.com  /  @siopcantamil on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook /  jo@cantamil.com  / 02920 212474  Orders taken online as they are posted out daily.  Please see website - open 24/7 for ordering.

Castle Bookshop, Ludlow - Click and Collect / Postal service available / www.castlebookshopludlow.co.uk / 01584 872562

Chepstow Books, Chepstow  – www.chesptowbooks.co.ukshop@chepstowbooks.co.uk / 01291 625011 / Facebook: Chepstow Books & Gifts / Twitter @chepstowbooks / Click and collect available Monday-Saturday between 10.00am-2.00pm / Postal service available.

Cofion Cynnes, Ystradgynlais  –  Cynthia.davis@talktalk.net  / 01639 849581 

College Street Books, Rhydaman  –  07434 975578 /  www.facebook.com/CollegeStreetBooks  

Courtyard Books, Llangollen -  courtyardbooksllangollen@gmail.com  / 07966 250275  / Facebook: courtyardbooksllangollen

Cover to Cover, Mumbles  –  www.cover-to-cover.co.uk  /  sales@cover-to-cover.co.uk   /  https://twitter.com/CovertoCoverUK  / 01792 366363

Cowbridge Books, Cowbridge  –  cowbridgebookshop@btconnect.co.uk  / https://www.facebook.com/thecowbridgebookshop/  01446 775105

Croeso Cynnes (T-Hwnt), Carmarthen –  croesocynnes@outlook.com / 01267 231133 / 07976 234176 / www.facebook.com/CroesoCynnes  / Instagram @CofionCynnes

Cwpwrdd Cornel, Llangefni  –  dylanmorgan28@gmail.com / 01248 750218 / 07391 814235

Cwtsh, Pontyberem  –  www.facebook.com/YCwtsh / post@y-cwtsh.co.uk / 01269 871300

Cyfoes, Rhydaman  –  www.facebook.com/Cyfoes  /  eleribowen@cyfoes.cymru / 01269 595777

Eaves and Lord Bookshop, Montgomery – 01686 668918 /  Barrylord1965@btinternet.com  

Elfair, Rhuthun  – 07976 981490 / 01824 702575 /  elfair@boyns.cymru  / Facebook: Siop Elfair / Instagram @siopelfair 

Ffab, Llandysul  –  www.ffabcymru.co.uk  /  post@ffabcymru.co.uk  / 01559 362060

Great Oak Bookshop, Llanidloes  –  https://greatoakbooks.co.uk  /  https://www.facebook.com/TheGreatOakBookshop  / 01686 412959 or via website Contact Form or Facebook message  Click and Collect available until 4.00pm on 24 December 2020.  Re-open on Monday, 4 January 2021.

Griffin Books, Penarth  –  www.griffinbooks.co.uk  /  info@griffinbooks.co.uk  / 02020 706455  / Facebook: Griffin Books / Instragram @griffinbooksUK / Twitter @griffinbooksUK

Giggles, Barry  –  www.facebook.com/Giggles-Barry-479792188748220  /  jillmathews56@gmail.com / 01446 734866

Gwisgo, Aberaeron  –  www.gwisgobookworm.co.uk  /  info@gwisgobookworm.co.uk  /  www.facebook.com/GwisgoBookworm / 01545 238282

Hintons, Conwy  –  @hintons.conwy / 01492 582212  /  jenny@hintonsofconwy.co.uk

Igam Ogam, Llandeilo  –  www.igamogamgifts.co.uk  / 01558 822698  /  igamogam103@gmail.com  / www.facebook.com/IgamOgam

Inc, Aberystwyth  –  https://www.facebook.com/Siop-Inc-121059026497  /  mail@siopinc.com  / 01970 626200 / 07834957158 /

Llên Llŷn, Pwllheli  –  01758 612907 /  llenllyn@btconnect.com  / Facebook: Llên Llŷn Llyfrau a Recordiau

Llyfrau’r Enfys, Merthyr Tydfil  –   Vikki.marsh@sky.com / 01685 722176  / Facebook @llyfraurenfys

Na Nog, Caernarfon  –  facebook.com/SiopNanog   / Instagram – siop_nanog / Twitter - @SiopNanog 01286 676946 /  Bethan@na-nog.com  We can offer the Click and Collect service, order from our website or over the phone until Thursday, 24 December 2020.

Narberth Museum Bookshop, Narberth  –   www.narberthmuseum.co.uk  / 01834 861719

No 1 High St, Newtown  –  www.no1highstreet.co.uk  / 07866259710 

Palas Print, Caernarfon  –   www.palasprint.com / @PalasPrint /  eirian@palasprint.com / 01286 674631 Click and Collect service available. Working behind closed doors - Monday-Wednesday 9:00-5.00 and 9:00-4.00 on Thursday, 24 December 2020.

Paned o Gê, Cardiff -  www.paned-o-ge.cymru /  info@paned-o-ge.waleswww.twitter.com/panedoge /  https://instagram.com/panedoge

Pen’rallt Gallery Bookshop, Machynlleth  –  www.penralltgallerybookshop.co.uk  /  penralltbooks@gmail.com  / 01654 700559

Pethe Powys, Welshpool  –  Facebook - Pethe Powys / 01938 554540 /  post@pethepowys.co.uk  SHOP CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.

Poetry Bookshop, Hay-on-Wye –  info@poetrybookshop.co.uk / 01497 821812

The Rossiter Books Team,  www.rossiterbooks.co.uk  /  iloveit@rossiterbooks.co.uk /  ross@rossiterbooks.co.uk / 01989 564464  / Facebook: Rossiter Books / Twitter: Rossiterbooks / Instagram @Rossiter_books

Seaways, Fishguard  –  Seawaysorders@gmail.com  / 01348 873433 /  seawaysbooks@gmail.com

Siop Clwyd, Denbigh  –  www.facebook.com/Siop-Clwyd-468077820051483  /  siopclwyd@yahoo.co.uk / 01745 813431  Click and Collect service available until 24 December 2020.

Siop Cwlwm, Oswestry  –  Click and Collect on Monday, Wednesday and Friday between 10.00am-2.00pm / Home Delivery / Postal service available  www.siopcwlwm.co.uk  / 07814 033759 /  post@siopcwlwm.co.uk 

Siop Dewi, Penrhyndeudraeth -   dewi11@btconnect.com / 01766 770266

Siop Eifionydd, Porthmadog –  siopeifionydd@hotmail.com / 01766 514045  / 07496 134845

Siop Lyfrau Lewis, Llandudno  –  www.facebook.com/sioplewis  /  www.sioplewis.cymru  / @sioplewis /  helo@sioplewis.com  / 01492 877770

Siop Lyfrau’r Hen Bost, Blaenau Ffestiniog  –   henbost.blaenau@gmail.com / 01766 831802

Siop Ogwen, Bethesda  – @siopogwen / https://www.facebook.com/siopogwen  / siop@ogwen.org / 01248 208485

Siop y Pentan, Carmarthen –  busnes@ypentan.co.uk / 01267 253044  / 07951 610278 / www.facebook.com/SiopyPentan  / Instagram: Siopypentan

Siop y Pethe, Aberystwyth  –  www.siopypethe.cymru  / post@siopypethe.cymru  / 01970 617120 

Siop Tŷ Tawe, Swansea  –  SHOP CLOSED UNTIL 8-11-20  https://www.facebook.com/Ysioptytawe /   siop@sioptytawe.co.uk / 01792456856

Siop Sian, Crymych  –  https://www.facebook.com/SiopSian/  / steph_ellen@hotmail.co.uk / 01239 831230

Siop y Siswrn, Mold  – 01352 753200 / siopysiswrn@aol.com  / Facebook - Siop Y Siswrn / www.siopysiswrn.com  Phone and Collect service available until 4.00pm on Wednesday, 23 December 2020.  Shop will re-open on 4 January 2021.

Siop Siwan, Wrexham  – https://www.facebook.com/siopsiwan/  / Email tecstiliausiwmai@outlook.com  / 07375 653387  Closed until the end of January 2021. Please contact to order and deliver items.

Siop y Smotyn Du, Lampeter – Tel 01570 422587

Tenby Bookshop, Tenby – https://www.facebook.com/tenbybookshop  / 01834 843514 /  tenbybookshop@aol.com 

The Bookshop, Mold -  www.mold-bookshop.co.uk / 01352 759879 / Postal service available during lockdown

The Hours, Brecon –  www.thehoursbrecon.co.uk  /  thehours@btinternet.com / 01874 622800

Tŷ’r Gwrhyd, Pontardawe –  SHOP CAN ACCEPT ORDERS BUT CUSTOMERS NOT ABLE TO COLLECT UNTIL AFTER THE LOCKDOWN  www.facebook.com/Tyrgwrhyd   / 07990 153730 / 01639 763818 /  post@gwrhyd.cymru 

Verzon Bookshop Gallery, Llandrindod Wells –  www.facebook.com/VerzonBookshopGallery  /  jorice2003@yahoo.com / 01597 825171   Click and Collect service available between 10.00-3.00 until 24 December.  Reopening January 2021.

Victoria Bookshop, Haverfordwest  –  https://www.facebook.com/VictoriaBookshop  / 01437 762750 (mornings only) /  mail@victoriabookshop.co.uk 

Y Felin, Cardiff  –  Shan@siopyfelin.co.uk  / 02920 692999 /  shani.williams@live.co.uk  /  Facebook: Siopyfelin / Twitter @siopyfelin / Instagram @y_felin

Ystwyth Books, Aberystwyth  – 01970 639479 / 07590 764115 /  www.facebook.com/YstwythBooksystwyth.books@btconnect.com

 

Back to News List