Still Remembering T. Llew Jones?

Welsh Books Council

Still Remembering T. Llew Jones? - 28 September 2017

To mark the occasion a competition was launched that invited authors to write the first chapter of an adventure novel for children between 9 and 12 yrs. Bethan Gwanas was successful and her novel,  Y Gwylliaid,  was later published.

A number of other titles have appeared as a result of the competition, namely  Yr Haf Gorau Erioed  (Gwenno Hughes),  Cyfrinach Craig yr Wylan  (Bet Jones),  Anturiaethau Ioan Arthur  (Meilyr Siôn) and  Cipio'r Llyw  (Awen Schiavone).

Owenna Jones, on behalf of the T Llew Jones Fund Steering Committee states : "Publishing these novels continues the legacy of T Llew Jones by nurturing new generations of readers and authors of the future."

And on October 11 children across Wales will celebrate the life and work of one of Wales' most prolific authors. This year the Welsh Books Council are encouraging schools to share images of their celebrations for a chance to win a visit by In Character theatre company and their popular production 'Barti Ddu'. 

Back to News List

News Archive