Daniel Owen Memorial Prize 2013

Welsh Books Council

Daniel Owen Memorial Prize 2013 - 06 August 2013

Bet Jones, a native of Trefor who now lives in Rhiwlas near Bangor, has won the Daniel Owen Memorial Prize for 2013 at the National Eisteddfod, for her novel,  Craciau .

The Daniel Owen Memorial Prize is awarded for a novel with a strong story line, and the adjudicators were Geraint Vaughan Jones, Bethan Hughes, and Gwen Pritchard Jones.

Craciau : Monday, 30 March, 4.35 a.m. Most of the inhabitants of the town and its surrounding area were asleep in their beds – around six thousand of them – men, women and children. At the Cors Ddyga fracking site, night shift workers were busy at work. Then, without warning, rumblings were felt from the very core of the earth.

Back to News List

News Archive