New Welsh Review at 21

Welsh Books Council

New Welsh Review at 21 - 19 May 2009

The anniversary issue will be launched at the Hay Festival on Sunday 24th May at 4pm where editor Kathryn Gray will be in conversation with Nam Le, author of  The Boat  and winner of the 2008 Dylan Thomas Prize, and Fflur Dafydd, author of  Twenty Thousand Saints.  Tickets are available via the Hay Festival.

In Issue 84 contributors include Owen Sheers, Anne Stevenson, Kitty Sewell, Rachel Trezise, Richard Gwyn, Christopher Meredith, Tim Lebbon, Richard Lewis Davies, Meirion Jordan, Joe Dunthorne, Carrie Etter and Damian Walford Davies. The issue also includes an exclusive final interview with one of the twentieth century's greatest photojournalists, Philip Jones Griffiths, and Malcolm Ballin looks back over the lifetime of the magazine.

Back to News List