The Mary Vaughan Jones Award 2006

Welsh Books Council

The Mary Vaughan Jones Award 2006 - 08 February 2007

Mair Wynn Hughes, the author of over 80 Welsh-language books for children, is the winner of the Mary Vaughan Jones Award 2006. The children's book award is presented by the Welsh Books Council in memory of the children's author, Mary Vaughan Jones, who died in 1983. The award is presented every three years to acknowledge a special contribution to children's literature in Wales. A prolific author, Mair Wynn Hughes has published books for a wide range of children, from infants to teenagers and has won the Tir na n-Og Prize three times.

Back to News List

News Archive