Seren Poet Wins Costa Prize

Welsh Books Council

Seren Poet Wins Costa Prize - 10 January 2007

John Haynes's long poem, Letters to Patience (Seren), has won the poetry section of the Costa Prize (formerly the Whitbread prize). Five section winners will now be eligible for the ultimate prize - the 2006 Costa Book of the Year which will be announced on 7 February 2007.

Click  here  to read the comments placed on the Guardian blog by  Claire Armitstead.    The short film of John Haynes made for the Costa Awards is now playing on You Tube:

Back to News List

News Archive