Book of the Year Short List

Welsh Books Council

Book of the Year Short List - 30 May 2006

The short list for this year’s Book of the Year has been announced at an event at the Hay Festival.


Body Beautiful, Ifor Thomas (Parthian)

Ice Trap, Kitty Sewell (Honno)

To Babel and Back, Robert Minhinnick (Seren)


Rhag Pob Brad: Cofiant Gwynfor Evans, Rhys Evans (Y Lolfa)

Llên yr Uchelwyr, Dafydd Johnston (University of Wales Press)

Rara Avis, Manon Rhys (Gomer)

Back to News List

News Archive